It’s Monday! What are you reading?

First seen over on Book’d Out I’m going to try to do this post regularly linking to It’s Monday! What are you reading? at BookDate.

I’ve had a pretty good reading week this week, it was helped by the fact three of the books were ones I needed to finish from previous weeks.

This week I finished reading

Snowy Mountains Dawn (Bundilla Novel #4) by Alissa Callen (ARC) Review to come, another fabulous addition to this series, possibly my favourite.


Icebound Rivals by Hayden Hall (ARC) Review to come, I will say this was my favourite in this series so far.


Cry of the Firebird by T.M Clark (Bookclub pick and #backlistread) Review to come


Ocean Coloured Hearts by Lyndsey Jeminson – Review to come


Easy Does It (Palm Island #5) by K.M Neuhold (ARC) Review to come

I finished Listening to

To the Moon and Back by NR Walker – Review to come


I am currently listening to a fabulous novel that I read nearly 2 years ago, Wildflower by Monique Mulligan, it is narrated by Katherine Littrell and she has completely blown me away with how she has brought the book to life, she has managed to convey all the emotions I felt when I read it. I’ve only got 2 hours to go so I will finish this tomorrow or Tuesday.


This week I hope to start listening to

The Rat Catcher: A Love Story by Kim Kelly, I have the paperback on my shelf I just don’t have time to read it and it’s been sitting patiently there for nearly 2 years so I decided to borrow the audiobook. Kim Kelly is one of my favourite historical fiction authors, actually, I’d read anything she wrote, so I’m disappointed in myself for not getting to this as soon as I bought it.


Since The Rat Catcher is only a 4-hour listen, I’m hoping to at least start Around the World in 80 Days by Michael Palin which was one of the books I used in my #6degrees Challenge post for February.


I will be reading

To the RIver by Vikki Wakefield (ARC)


UnConVentional Kiss by K.C Carmine & Katherine McIntyre (ARC)


Brighter Than Fear (Fangs and Felons #3) by Becca Seymour (ARC)


It’s been a busy week and a hot week with temps in the 40s and that’s Celsius. I had my 3rd rehearsal for the city of Joondalup Festival Community Chior on Thursday and things are starting to come together, it’s nice being part of something.

I only managed to get a little bit of art done, I was trying something out with the purple flowers in my lesson, but couldn’t get it exactly how I wanted. I’ll keep trying. And then today I painted a cute frog for my friend because I haven’t seen her for a while.



I’d love to hear what you’ve been reading and what you hope to read this week. Until next week, happy reading.

6 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you reading?

  1. Nice looking assortment of books. I should be concentrating on ARCs too but keep getting distracted by audiobooks. Come see my week here. Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I listen to my audiobooks mostly when I’m driving or doing some rare housework or gardening chore. The rest of the time I’m reading. My aim is not to request too many arcs this year and catch up on my backlog of very overdue ones.

      Like

    1. You should definitely just dive in and give it a go. I have so many I’m not happy with, but I learn what not to do or which bits worked with each one.

      Like

Leave a comment