New Release Book Review: Unseen by Cassie Laelyn

This was book 3 in the Fallen Guardians series and while it was clear that I was missing out on a lot of background information during the first chapter, I was easily able to catch up with the story after that initial chapter and now I can’t wait for the next book to be released.

I loved tortured EJ, the guardian who gets visions of events he can’t change, things that torture him because of this. When he starts getting visions of Hailee, he’s in complete denial for a time about what it could mean.

Hailee was a good character, I thought she took everything in her stride, way better than I’d have taken things if I’d found out I was immortal and someone was trying to kill me.

The relationship between Hailee and EJ was sweet and sexy and I enjoyed getting to know them.

Good verse evil is a major theme in this story, as well as trust, in self and others.

I can’t wait to see how the war between the Fallen and the guardians plays out, and what Fate has in store for everyone.

Thanks to the author for a digital copy of this novel in return for an honest review.

Leave a comment