It’s Monday! What are you reading?

First seen over on Book’d Out I’m going to try to do this post regularly linking to It’s Monday! What are you reading? at BookDate.


I’ve had a pretty good reading week this week


I finished 2 brilliant audiobooks

Wildflower by Monique MulliganRead my review


The Rat Catcher: A Love Story by Kim Kelly – Review to come


I finished reading

UnConVentional Kiss by K.C Carmine & Katherine McIntyre (ARC) – Review to come


Brighter Than Fear (Fangs and Felons #3) by Becca Seymour (ARC) – Read my review


This week I will be reading

To the RIver by Vikki Wakefield (ARC)


April’s Fool (Northarbor Coven #2) by Jax Stuart (ARC)


The Sea Captain’s Wife by Jackie French (ARC)


I am currently listening to 3 audiobooks but none of them has particularly grabbed me just yet and 1 of them I’m thinking of giving up which is a shame, but there is no point continuing with something I’m not enjoying.

Around the World in 80 Days by Michael Palin which was one of the books I used in my #6degrees Challenge post for February.


The Peacemaker – Sharps and Springfield book 1 by Morgan Brice (ARC)


Lonely Diner (Some Like It Haute book 3) by Dann Hazel (ARC)


I start my study this week, and I have well and truly overextended myself until the end of April adding an extra shift on a Monday evening as well as an Art Therapy client on a Friday, so here’s hoping I survive.

My art lesson went well, it was interesting learning what worked and what didn’t. I also made a card for a client’s 60th birthday tomorrow.


I’d love to hear what you’ve been reading and what you hope to read this week. Until next week, happy reading.

2 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you reading?

Leave a comment