New release Book Review: Stepbrother Mine by Felicity Snow

High heat and minimal plot was the description and Stepbrother Mine was both of these, it was also sweet and low angst and an easy read. I’ve never really thought of stepbrothers as being taboo, they aren’t actually related but some people do, so each to their own.

I thought that Rome and Sebastian were very sweet and very hot together and I really enjoyed the flashbacks of them getting to know each other when their parents married and how much they cared about each other. Sebastian has had a thing for Rome since they met, and now they are both away at college and hanging out together all the time, the lines they had drawn around their relationship as stepbrothers are about to blur all thanks to a party game that dares one to kiss the other.

Their relationship very quickly changes and becomes sexual and very spicy, each more than willing to try whatever new kink or idea the other comes up with. I liked that they were both discovering new things about themselves as they discovered more about the other. There are plenty of hot spicy scenes and I mean plenty, I’m not a fan of degradation and calling the other names, but whatever floats a person’s boat, this was my least favourite part of their sexy times.

Some reviews have said they didn’t like the repeated ‘little brother’ and ‘big brother’ way of speaking that Rome and Sebastian use a lot, but for me, it was just a substitute for Daddy/boy in many other books, so it didn’t bother me. sure they could have used each other’s names more, but it suited them to use brother as part of their relationship.

While not my favourite Felicity Snow read it was still an enjoyable read that allowed me to tune out of the real world and enjoy some spicy times for a couple of hours.

Add to Goodreads


About the book

I’ve always loved my stepbrother, but it took a party game for me to realize how much I wanted him.

Rome

Sebastian and I have always been close. From the minute he waltzed into my life he won me over with his pep, snark, and give no shits attitude, and I couldn’t help but feel protective over him. He’s my best friend. When I’m dared to kiss him at a party I don’t think anything of it. Until his lips are on mine and days later I can’t stop thinking about it, questioning everything I thought I knew about myself. But how can I tell him that I’m suddenly seeing him in a whole different light?

Sebastian

I’ve been attracted to Rome since the moment I met him. How could I not be? He’s gorgeous with his dark hair, soulful eyes, and sinful smile. And his broody personality just does it for me. Not to mention how protective he is of me. But he’s straight, and we’re stepbrothers. I know nothing can ever come of my attraction. Right?

Stepbrother Mine is a 48k word opposites attract stepbrother romance with low angst, high steam, a grumpy possessive top and a sunshine femboy bottom who loves his bunny slippers. It features bi-awakening, kink, a virgin mc, size difference, MINIMAL PLOT, MCs in college, and D/s dynamic. This book has explicit content and is not intended for anyone under the age of 18

*Please mind the content notes in the front matter

One thought on “New release Book Review: Stepbrother Mine by Felicity Snow

Leave a comment