New Release Book Review: Undaunted by Leah Ashton

I loved this book, it kept me up til 2am, because I just had to know what was going to happen next. I was lucky enough to preorder a copy of this book last November at the WCFF, I’ve now read it twice as I didn’t get my thoughts down after the first read, thinking I’d remember what I wanted to say.

davUndaunted is the first in a new series, and a new direction for Leah Ashton, and I think she’s on to a winner, I’ve already preordered book 2.

The WASP Team Series is a hot romantic suspense that had me on the edge, not only with the drama going on, but with the chemistry between police officer Luella Brayshaw and WASP operator Nate Rivers.

WASP has brought together every elite police department: tactical response, dignity protection, covert surveillance, bomb technicians, negotiators, snipers – and more – to protect Western Australia from crime. 

At the end of a WASP training exercise Lou (Luella) and Nate end up on a train from Perth to Fremantle where they inadvertently stumble into a situation that will put them in danger and bring to the surface plenty of unresolved personal issues and tension between the two of them, the chemistry was sparking straight away.

I loved reading a book set in my home state, there are plenty set in the Eastern States or in country WA, but few in suburban Perth. I was right there on that train, travelling a trip I’ve done myself once or twice, luckily without an armed crazy man travelling with me.

Nate and Lou are great characters who are completely relatable, as was the backstory of their relationship over a decade previously which comes out as they remember what it was like between them and the way Nate broke Lou’s heart.

A highly enjoyable read that grabbed me from the start.

Amazon AU ebook

Amazon AU paperback

Booktopia

Goodreads

Website

Facebook

 

 

 

Leave a comment