New Release Books Reviews: Merry Elf-Mas – Multi-Author series

The Merry Elf-Mas multi-author series. Each story can be read as a standalone, but why not come along for the ride as each of Santa’s elves finds love during the holidays?


Jingle by Morgan Lysand

I adored Shae and Trace, lifelong best friends who have managed to keep their friendship going despite living on other sides of the country. Until Trace decides it’s time to return to Shae and Frostdale not realising that they both have more than just friendship feelings for the other.

Shae was such a fun ray of sunshine and would do anything for anyone he cared about. I loved how he rallied all the elves and made working at Santa’s Village such a fun experience for them all. I loved how Trace adored how fun Shae was and wanted to take care of him.

This friends-to-lovers, sweet, sexy, no-angst Christmas read was just the perfect book to start this series.

About the book

It’s Christmas time again and Shae can’t wait to slide into Jingle—his elf persona—for a few weeks at the Frostdale mall. The costumes, the scents, the bright laughter, his friends. It all fuels him for the rest of the year. What he doesn’t anticipate is his entire world changing when his best friend moves back home after being away for eight long years.

Trace has had one goal in mind since his family moved away from Frostdale and that’s to get back. He’s finally saved enough money after college, and he’s home just in time for the holidays. He doesn’t expect to see Shae as anything other than his best friend, but once they’re together again, sparks fly and he can’t help but realize he wants something more.

Jingle is a best friends to lovers, sweet and spicy MM romance featuring a talented pianist that moonlights as a mall elf every Christmas and a web developer that wants to help unwrap him.


Juniper Evergreen by Kota Quinn

I adored Juniper and Alec, workmates to housemates to lovers this was another sweet sexy read with a gorgeous bear of a man who is down on his luck and a hot younger man who adores bears and loves to show them who’s boss in the bedroom as well as take care of him outside of it. These two fit together so well and I really enjoyed spending time with them.

After meeting Juniper in Jingle, I was looking forward to his turn to fall in love. Like all of the characters who are part of Santa’s Village, Juniper and Alec are very likeable and you can’t help but cheer them on as they find their perfect person.

There are plenty of sweet moments and some humourous ones as their romance kicks off and they fall hard and fast.

About the book

June:

I never imagined I’d be starting over at the age of thirty-six, but when I lose my landscaping job due to seasonal cutbacks, my boyfriend of six years decides to dump me as well. Just like that, I’m forced to sleep on my mom’s old sofa while I look for a job. I never expected to be a mall elf, but here I am in a crazy costume, trying to avoid the sexy photographer that looks more like a supermodel than the guy behind the camera.

Alec:

It was just supposed to be one night. A moment of weakness between me and my grumpy coworker. But when I realize how June is living, my dominant and protective side flares up and I offer him a place to stay. As if June isn’t distracting enough with his larger body, sexy tattoos, and love for Christmas movies, now we’re roommates, and he’s so freaking tempting.

Juniper Evergreen is a roommates-to-lovers, age gap, MM romance featuring a beautiful photographer with “Big Daddy Energy” and a landscaper trying to find his way in life.


Sugar Cookie by A.E Madsen

Sugar Cookie was an age-gap, best friend’s son romance with plenty of spice.

Nate aka Sugar Cookie (another elf from Santa’s Village) hooks up with Clark for the night neither realising that Clark is his dad’s best friend home for the holidays.

While Clark is initially shocked when he discovers who Nate is, Nate isn’t backwards in letting him know he’s up for a repeat. And this older man is no match for Nate when he wants something as bad as he wants Clark.

Feelings get involved quickly and any doubts get cast aside as both decide their happiness comes first with or without their family’s approval.

Sometimes age really is just a number and Nate and Clark made a sweet couple.

About the book

Clark
Forty-years-old, divorced, and cruising dating apps for a hookup. Maybe I’m having a mid-life crisis, but don’t I deserve to cut loose a little? How was I supposed to know the guy I matched with was my best friend’s son? It’s been years since I’ve seen him. I should tell him it was a one-time thing, but it’s harder to tell him no than I thought.

Nate
I’m working two jobs and saving up for culinary school. I’m not looking to settle down and have a relationship, but sometimes I need to scratch an itch. When I run into my most recent one-night stand in my living room, I know once won’t be enough. He’s only in town for the holidays, so it’s the perfect opportunity for us to mess around. No strings attached. Sugar Cookie is a dad’s best friend, age gap, MM romance. 


Holli Jolly by Freesia Woodley

One of my favourite tropes, the fake boyfriend, Jack and Holli are exactly what the other needs. Holli needs a Daddy and Jack needs a boy and these two were made for each other.

Holli Jolly is one of Santa’s elves and Jack is the owner of the mall Santa’s Village is in, both are so different from the other, but boy they did work so well together. I loved Jack’s little girl, she was adorable and claimed Holli as hers even before Jack did.

While Jack’s sister is a horrible person, Holli’s family (except his parents) are just the best and I love the welcome they have for Jack and his daughter and how they accept him into their family straight away.

This was another sweet, sexy and fun read in this series.

About the book

Holli

Who knew returning a toddler to her dad would turn my world upside down? Now I’m pretending to be the fake boyfriend of the richest guy in town. Between school and work, my life is messy enough. As Jack and I get closer, though, I find myself falling for him and his gentle guidance. Maybe my cousin was right and I need a Daddy after all.

Jack

Since turning forty, I’d all but given up on finding my dream boy. Then fate dropped Holli into my lap. He says he doesn’t have time for a relationship, but I can see he needs me. My sister’s gala is the perfect excuse to get closer to this stubborn boy. I’ll win him over and we’ll have a Holli Jolly Christmas.

Trigger Warning: Mentions of past parental abuse, on page gaslighting by a sibling


Snowdrop by Essie Sloane

The final book in the series Snowdrop was another sweet, fun and sexy read.

I loved Noel and Billy aka Santa and Snowdrop the elf. I’ve enjoyed Billy’s character throughout the series, so getting to know him better, along with Noel in this book was great.

Noel might have been the older of the two, but Billy knew what he wanted and wasn’t afraid to go after it and he wanted Noel; Noel didn’t stand a chance. Initially worried about their age difference Noel fights his attraction, but once he starts getting to know Billy properly the age gap flies out the window.

I loved seeing Noel gain confidence in himself due to Billy being determined to make him see how wonderful he was, it was nice to have it the other way around, the younger man building the older man up.

A sweet read and an enjoyable Christmas series.

About the book

Billy

I thought I was prepared for everything a busy December could bring: my upcoming drag show, my delivery gig, the cater waitering, and of course the latest job as a mall elf. What I didn’t count on was an incredibly sexy Santa Claus. From the first time I saw him, I knew that he was all I wanted for Christmas.

Now the only question is how do I get him wrapped up in a bow and under my tree?

Noel

Boredom and a favour for a friend led me to the last place I expected to spend the month before Christmas: playing Santa at Frostdale Mall. And being a mall Santa led me to the person I least expected. Billy is outgoing, flirtatious, and way too young for me. Yet I just can’t seem to get him off my mind.

Lusting after an elf is a surefire way to get on the Naughty List, right?

Snowdrop is an age gap, size difference, drag queen and construction worker MM Romance between a mall Santa and his elf.

Leave a comment