It’s Monday! What are you reading?

First seen over on Book’d Out I’m going to try to do this post regularly linking to It’s Monday! What are you reading? at BookDate.

I seem to be getting slightly behind with my ARCs but I’m doing my best to catch up, this week I managed to finish

Darling Girls by Sally Hepworth (Bookclub pick) Review to come this week


The Invention of Wings by Robin Knight (ARC) My Review


Love and Redemption by Kelsey Hodge (ARC) My Review


B-Mine by Ava Olsen (ARC) My Review

Crack Fantasy Adventure #5 : I Went on an Adventure and All I Got Was This Barbarian Orc by Jennifer Cody (ARC) Review to come this week


Conflicted by Ashlynn Mills


I finished listening to

Salt River Road by Molly Schmidt Review to come this week


This week I’m listening to

Growing Up Queer in Australia

I started reading this but had to take it back to the library so borrowed the audiobook on BorrowBox instead. This will be my first book for the Nonfiction Readers Challenge


This week I’m still trying to finish Cry of the Firebird by T.M Clark depending how I go with my ARCs.

Snowy Mountains Dawn (Bundilla Novels #4) by Alissa Callen (ARC)


Stepbrother Mine by Felicity Snow (ARC)


Easy Does It by K.M Neuhold (ARC)


Oblivious by Ashlynn Mills (ARC)


Candy Hearts Vol 1 – LGBTQIA2S+ Charity Anthology (ARC)


So a lot of reviews to catch up on and plenty of reading to do.


I didn’t do much art this week but I did start on a watercolour during my art class which is coming along ok


I’d love to hear what you read last week and what you are hoping to read this week.

Until next week, happy reading.

6 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you reading?

    1. Thanks, yes a pretty good week, just behind in reviewing. I am enjoying my nonfiction read, I’m nearly half way through and it’s eye-opening and has me running through many emotions for the different people’s stories.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Lots of interesting books here. I know what you mean about getting behind on ARCs. I have quite a few on my stack but other books are calling my name instead. Come see my week here. Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment