Pre-release Book Review: The Kissing Contract by Amy Andrews

This was such a fun read, with plenty of sexual tension, a couple of hot scenes, tons of banter and nearly 200 bunnies.

Screenshot_20190708_112358I had a fun time catching Bunnies with Gus and sexy Marshall. When Marshall is ordered by the court to help Gus and the ABL (American Bunny League), you can tell straight away there’s going to be plenty of back and forth between these two characters.

I found Gus and her adamance on following the contract they signed saying no kissing to be amusing considering the sexual tension between the two of them. Also it wasn’t just Marshall who was suffering, I’m not sure I could have held out like she did. But she has her reasons for holding out, past hurts can be nasty things to get over.

I enjoyed Marshall’s teasing of Gus and his frustration with the situation as well as his adamance that he would eventually get that kiss.

I liked the way Marshall started to appreciate the island on a different level over the month he spent there with Gus catching Bunnies, he had a lot of healing to do himself.

This was a fun escapist read, that put a smile on my face and gave me plenty of giggles along the way.

The authors note at the back of the book is definitely worth reading for an extra smile.

Thanks to NetGalley and Entangled Publishing: Amara for providing me with a digital copy of this book in return for an honest review.

Pre-order your copy today, released on the 15th July 2019

Amazon AU

Amazon US

Entangled Publishing

 

 

Leave a comment